Board of Commissioners

A Board of Commissioners governs the Commission, which consists of 12 Commissioners and a Chairman. The DuPage County Board Chairman with the approval of the DuPage County Board appoints the Chairman and six of the Commissioners. Six Commissioners are elected by the mayors/presidents of the municipalities within a County Board District.

James F. Zay**
Chairman
zay@dpwc.org


DISTRICT 1
 
Jeffrey J. Pruyn
*
Municipal
pruyn@dpwc.org

David Novotny*
County
novotny@dpwc.org


DISTRICT 2
 
Joseph J. Broda
**
Municipal
broda@dpwc.org

Diane Bouckaert***
County
bouckaert@dpwc.org


DISTRICT 3
 
Joseph Fennell*
Municipal
fennell@dpwc.org

Kathleen Rush***
County
rush@dpwc.org

DISTRICT 4

Philip J. Suess***
Municipal
suess@dpwc.org

Robert Gans*
County
gans@dpwc.org

DISTRICT 5

Rebecca Boyd-Obarski**
Municipal
obarski@dpwc.org

James Healy**
County
healy@dpwc.org

DISTRICT 6

Frank Saverino***
Municipal
saverino@dpwc.org

David C. Russo**
County
russo@dpwc.org

Terms
* Expires 1/01/2021
** Expires 1/01/2023
***Expires 1/01/2025

To e-mail all Board Members, click here.

DuPage County Board District Map (PDF)

The Board meets on the third Thursday of every month with the Finance Committee meeting at 5:45 P.M.; the Engineering and Construction meeting at 6:00 P.M.; the Administration Committee meeting at 6:15 P.M.; and the Commission meeting at 6:30 P.M. at the offices of the Commission. For more information about the meetings, please call 630-834-0100.